The Yorkshire Chauffeur Company

100000% recommend these guys.  We had 2 Land Rover Defenders for our wedding on 4th August and they were perfect!  Easy to deal with, fantastic service all round, perfect!

Thanks Nikki and Team for looking after us and getting us to the venues on time.

Love Mr & Mrs Brookes x

Rosanne and Tom Get Married August 2018 > The Wedding of Rosanne and Tom > Aug 2018

Just to let u know yesterday’s day trip to the Lake District with Howard was everything we expected and more. We did have a very enjoyable time. 

It was interesting to view the Kilburn white horse from afar. 

Swinton estate was so “Downton Abbeyesque”. We had sandwiches & tea in the Drawing room. Wish we had more time to explore the gardens. 

We did not have time to visit Beatrix Potter’s High Top nor Wordsworth’s Dove Cottage, but the Beatrix Potter museum was informative. 

The short cruise on Lake Windermere was fun even though it rained half way through the cruise.

We had a great time with Howard - he shared many snippets of information along the way. Yesterday’s trip was a great sampler of the Lake District. 

Gertrude, Andre and Stephanie

Singapore

A Truly Bespoke Tour of The Lakes > > Aug 2018

We just got back from honeymoon and I wanted to thank you, Chris and Martin for providing a fantastic service on our wedding day.

Natalie and Joe

 

A Bolton Abbey Wedding June 18 > The wedding of Natalie and Joe, June 2018 > Aug 2018

Absolutely love it! Big thanks to Nikki for being excellent in helping us arrange the transport and a thank you to the drivers for their hard work. Your company were absolutely WONDERFUL!  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for contributing to our big day.

Natalie and Liam

Natalie and Liam get married – July 2018 > Natalie and Liam get married - July 2018 > Aug 2018

Wonderful service and fantastic car! It made the day extra special, thanks so much to the team.

Jon and Kim

The wedding of Jon and Kim July 2018 > The wedding of Jon and Kim July 2018 > Aug 2018

A stunning wedding departing from the Boars Head to Ripon Cathedral then after the ceremony to Ripley Castle.  Two very different cars, Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon for the Groom and the Rolls Royce Phantom for the Bride.  Many congratulations Ashley and Sophie and thank you for the following kind words.....Fantastic service and the cars were incredible!

Ashley and Sophie’s Big Day July 2018 > > Aug 2018

A huge thank you to Nikki at The Yorkshire Chauffeur Company for providing the vehicle for our daughters prom.  Olivia and Beth loved the Range Rover Sport and Howard the driver was "a true gent"!

Thanks again Nikki

Darren

Prom night for Olivia and Beth June 18 > Prom night June 18 > Jul 2018

Thank you, was great service from start to finish, made the journey there and back stress free!

 

Many thanks

Gell Wedding June 18 > Tom and Keiley Wedding June 18 > Jul 2018

Hi Nikki, 

Everything went really well.  Your vehicles are impeccable and your drivers outstanding.  Really enjoyed their wonderful personalities.  Excellent service!!  Thank you for your fabulous assistance in making our England visit very special.  

 We’re really enjoying our UK visit.  Thank you again for your guidance and for adding to our trip.

 So very appreciated, 

Romany

Tour and Transfers June 18 > Tour and transfers on behalf of Romany > Jul 2018

Hi Nikki

We had a great day with Howard. He was very informative and interesting. The York countryside and the villages are truly beautiful. Would love to visit again.

Thanks for organising

Tracey

Tour review – Tracey June 18 > Taste of The Dales and Barnard Castle > Jul 2018

Hi Nikki,

Everything went really well.  Your vehicles are impeccable and your drivers outstanding.  Really enjoyed their wonderful personalities.  Excellent service!!  Thank you for your fabulous assistance in making our England visit very special.   

Edinburgh was so cool!  We’ve just arrived Gleneagles.  We’re really enjoying our UK visit.  Thank you again for your guidance and for adding to our trip.

So very appreciated,

Romany

Romany and Family > Chauffeur Services including mini-tour - 12 and 8 seater services > Jun 2018

Hi Nikki!

We recently got back from our honeymoon in East Asia and have been meaning to get back to you to express our gratitude for your services.

We had the most fantastic wedding day and it wouldn't have been the same without you guys! 

We were so happy to have chosen you as our wedding car provider for our special day. The cars were beautiful, clean and luxurious just as we hoped for and imagined. Not only were the drivers so professional, warm and friendly, but they also opened the main doors into the church for the brides grand entrance! What would we have done without them!? :) We're so happy and it was all worth it. You, Nikki, have also been so helpful from start to finish.

Swinton Park Wedding > The Wedding of Romie and Lill 20th May 2018 > Jun 2018

Hi Nikki

Just wanted to say we thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Chris today, and will be recommending it to family and friends. It did not all go to plan (a road closure prevented us from visiting Byland Abbey, Rievaulx Abbey was closed - although we did manage to sneak in and take some pics! And Castle Howard was closing as we arrived, however I got the impression that is more of a full day out on its own). All of which was out of Chris's control. 

We both enjoyed the day - especially Anthony who chatted happily with Chris.

Today was great and we had a great time. Please pass this in to Chris too.

 Kind Regards

Sheila.

North York Moor Tour > Sheila and Anthony Tour March 2018 > Jun 2018

Carl was fantastic and really helped make our day – he couldn’t have been more helpful

Everyone who used the service, commented what a good thing it was and he was terrific fun

The car was lovely, we felt very spoiled

Rachel & Nick Wedding > Rachel & Nick Wedding - Febuary 2018 > Jun 2018

I just wanted to thank you and your team for providing the cars to take use to and from Swinton on 29th December. The service was truly first class! Our drivers Chris and Howard were very professional and expertly drove us through the snow. Your vehicles really added to the luxury of our wedding day.

Once again, thank you for all your help and making our day truly memorable.

Emily & Andrew Wedding > Emily and Andrew - Wedding December 2017 > Jun 2018

We were delighted with the service and Chris turned up early for the outward leg and didn’t chat too much on the homeward journey as he knew we were bushed after a 14 hour flight! It was nice to know that we were in good hands and all your arrangements were perfectly made.

A great service and we will definitely use the Yorkshire Chauffeur Company again for long haul flights.

Mr & Mrs Mason > Holiday transfer - April 2018 > Jun 2018

Hi Nikki, 

We had the most perfect day on Saturday it was amazing!

Howard and Chris were fantastic, so helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything better than the service they provided.

 Please pass on our thanks to Howard and Chris and a huge thanks to you Nikki for making it so easy to organise, just perfect!

 Thanks again

 

Jess x

Jess & Chris February 2018 > The wedding of Jess and Chris February 2018 > Feb 2018

Hi Nikki

I'm thrilled to hear that the weekend went well.  The family were in touch with me too to say The Range Rover there and back was great.  Carl was so lovely, so they definitely had a fab time.  Pass my thanks on to Carl for me for being a star!

It has been great working with you Nikki and I'll be sure to contact you again if I have any future wishes in your neck of the woods.

Thanks again

Ellie

Make a wish UK

Make a Wish UK > Making a wish come true 2018 > Feb 2018

We would like to say a huge thank you for supporting Make A Wish UK in making Sam's wish come true at the weekend. Travelling to York and back in the Range Rover topped off the whole weekend.  Carl's attention to detail made us feel like royalty! We are aware of how late the booking was and really appreciate you managing to fit this into your schedule.  Kindest regards Rita, Rob and Sam x

Make a Wish > Make a Wish Transfer January 2018 > Feb 2018

Hi Nikki,

 We had a fantastic time and the cars were wonderful! I was so pleased we had some big 4X4’s to get us around in the snow we had.

 

A winter wedding December 2017 > Winter wedding at Swinton Park Hotel December 2017 > Jan 2018

We had an amazing time. Carl was fantastic and we all loved him so much. He was really a great sport with my father; my dad enjoyed him immensely. 

 The actual tour was tops, really. We would come back in a heartbeat and do another one. No question. 

Anthony, USA 

Yorkshire Moor and Coastline Tour – December 2017 > Yorkshire Moor and Coastline Tour - December 2017 > Jan 2018

Hi Nikki - wow! what a day! Thank you for such a brilliant day and how lucky were we with the weather! Already planning my next trip! x

Many thanks

Heather

Taste of Yorkshire Tour Nov 2017 > Taste of Yorkshire Tour November 2017 > Jan 2018

What a Wonderful Day to Remember! This was our first time ever coming to York. We always like to use Tour Guides to show us around a new place. After researching, I knew that Yorkshire Chauffeur was exactly the quality of tour we were looking for.

First Class Luxury Experience.  Howard picked us up promptly in his 2017 Range Rover and gave us a full day tour of All of York as well as the outlying countryside. Howard was extremely knowledgeable of all of York and its Beauty! The office manager, Nikki was a pleasure to work with as well and would quickly respond to all emails and phone calls.

All-in-All, we absolutely loved our experience with The Yorkshire Chauffeur Company and have already recommended them to all of our Friends and Families.

Thanks again to both You and Howard!

Erica

5* Review – July 2017 > 5* Review - A Day to Remember July 2017 > Nov 2017

Nikki

Thank you for setting us up with our best CHAUFFER ever.

Really made our day.

Highly recommend him.

Richard

Yorkshire Tour – August 2017 > Yorkshire Tour - August 2017 > Nov 2017

Thanks for all your assistance Nikki

Beautiful Range Rover immaculately turned out and 2 luxury coaches with Drivers who could not have been more helpful

Definitely recommend

Steve

Steve – Daughter’s Wedding > Daughter's Wedding - October 2017 > Nov 2017

Dear Nikki

Can I just say how delighted we were with the defender and the chauffeur,  thank you so much for helping us make Heather's day extra special

Joanne.x

Joanne > April wedding > Jun 2017

Dear Nikki,

The tour was simply outstanding and Howard did a marvelous job! I felt as though I was in total heaven. Thank you for all the work you did to help me organize the endeavor. I sung your praises to Howard! I have already begun planning my next trip and will most certainly book with Yorkshire Chauffeur in the future. It was so magical,I am so grateful. Please tell Howard that I enjoyed every moment to the fullest extent.

Warmly,

Laura

Laura Scarnecchia > Bronte Tour - 20th June 2017 > Jun 2017

I just wanted to email to say thank you very much for the range rovers for our wedding on the 2nd June.

The cars looked stunning and our bridal party said how comfy they were. Thank you again for everything and making the booking process and communication an easy task to complete.

Amy

Amy Mableson > Wedding on 2nd June 2017 > Jun 2017

Carl did an excellent job Sunday providing us with great views of North Yorkshire and the Moors. What a beautiful area you have in your "backyard!"  Enjoyed Castle Howard, Whitby, the abbey, Blakely Ridge, Ripon, etc. We have many great memories from this tour. Thank you again for putting it together for us. It was fantastic!

Bill and Julie > Tour > May 2017

We want to thank you for the most spectacular experience on our two days of tours, including transportation to and from Harrogate and Malham - which we would have had no other way to do!

It was absolutely perfect.  Howard was the most gracious, warm, and knowledgeable guide.  He managed to give us an array of the most special sights, from the quaint and charming to the majestic and breathtaking (a few pictures below).  He made sure that we were comfortable at all times, that we had everything we needed (including car breaks for meals, tea, facilities), and that we got to see whatever we wanted - as well as a number of his wonderful suggestions.  We did not know exactly what to expect, but we absolutely could not have asked for more.  It was perfect.

Please make sure Howard gets this, along with our deep appreciation for all his efforts on our behalf.

Nikki in the office was also so helpful in setting everything up with us ahead of time.

Eydie > Tour > May 2016

I have returned home from my trip to England, and have spent much time thinking back on my new happy memories of a wonderful trip. I have to tell you that of all the days that I spent in England, and possibly of all the days that I have ever spent in England (don't tell my husband) was my day exploring the Dales with Howard.

We visited all of the family sites on my list, and many other places of historical and cultural interest. Howard shared his knowledge and love of Yorkshire, and his choices of places were both beautiful and interesting. He helped me find the perfect pictures, despite the messy churchyards and the condition of his shoes. He was a most pleasant companion.

Please thank him for me, and I will definitely plan another day with The Yorkshire Chauffeur Company should I return to Yorkshire.

Nancy Thaete > Yorkshire Dales tour > May 2016

We had an amazing time. Thank you so much for everything. We really appreciate it. We will highly recommend your services to family and friends.

Sam and Chris Hodson > Wedding at Bettys Café Tea Rooms, York > Sep 2014

A very big thank you for all you did to make Sarah-Jane and Rich's wedding a success on Tuesday. The cars were immaculate but it was your attention to detail and very warm personal approach that really impressed.

From the first meeting with you at a wedding fair at the Devonshire Arms through sitting down to discuss all the details and then when you dropped us all back at the hotel it has been a pleasure dealing with both yourself and Jeremy.

Be assured that if anyone we know needs a chauffeur service there will be only one name we would recommend.

Very many thanks again and very best wishes for the future.

Alan Roper > Wedding at The Devonshire Fell, Burnsall > Aug 2014

The Yorkshire Chauffeur Company have consistently provided a prompt, safe, courteous and efficient service for us. Trips are well organised, flexible and in short, this is a very professional company providing guests with the famous Yorkshire welcome our county prides itself on. We would gladly recommend their services.

Gary Verity > Chief Executive, Welcome To Yorkshire > Jul 2014

Thank you for everything it was a fantastic experience and the service from your drivers was exceptional and truly made the experience.

Emma Weir > GreenEdge Cycling Team Le Grand Départ in Yorkshire - Tour de France 2014 > Jul 2014

Howard, thank you for contributing to making our day so special. From our first converstaion we knew that we were in safe hands. The cars were immaculate and the service was impeccable. There were a number of journeys for our day and it was carried out with such precision. I was so impressed that you did a pre run ahead of our day to ensure that all eventualities were ticked off - this was a service that not many provide and was very much appreciated.

Thank you again, I would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for cars for any occasion.

Claire Carlile > Wedding at Newby Hall > Jun 2014

We just wanted to say a big thank you for your brilliant service on our wedding day at Castle Howard back in May. Your whole team was wonderful and we loved the cars! Thank you!

Tara Bader > Wedding at Castle Howard > May 2014

It is with the greatest confidence that I can recommend Howard's professional Driving Service. They are extremely conscientious, punctual and reliable and fully understand what is required to deliver their clients safely and on time in excellent comfort. Howard and his team are just the drivers you want to enable you to arrive at an official function or a casual one in a relaxed frame of mind!

Christopher Hall > Past President, Yorkshire Agricultural Society > Apr 2014

A massive thank you for today, I have just spoken to my mum and dad who have thoroughly enjoyed their day. It couldn't have been any better.

Thank you again - truly fantastic 5 * service! Look forward to working with you again in 2014.

Lucy Wright > Event Manager/Wedding Planner > Feb 2014
Get a quote
Get a quote

Fill-out the form and we’ll get back to you.

We'll call you
We'll call you

We will call you back at a preferred time.

Chat - online
Chat - online

Instantly chat to a member of our team.

01937 831114
01937 831114

Call our friendly team to discuss your requirements.

Top